Daily Babelen

Ah, the blog a day challenge. What to write today? Nothing catches my eye in the news of the day, although poor old Charles Wyly died in a car accident (whozat, you say? Look him up – I had to).

Lets see. America is in debt up to their eyeballs. America’s BEEN in debt up to their eyeballs FOREVER. How is this news?

Rich people should pay more taxes. Hmmmm. Tough one. I’ve never been rich, but I HAVE gotten one or two (literally) big paychecks in my day. It really hurts to have 30 or 40 percent taken out for taxes. Maybe they should change that to rich people that don’t need anymore money should pay more taxes. That way it doesn’t hurt us little people.

Come to think of it, isn’t that a trend among rich people? Its called Philanthropy. Per Merriam Webster: Philanthropy is an act or gift done or made for humanitarian purposes. Nice. I mean, if you don’t need anymore money, why keep it? As they say, you can’t take it with you. And America can certainly use the money right about now. So can I, hint hint.

Since I’m there, maybe I should write about Merriam Webster’s word of the day. Lets see. It is Adventitious. Definition given: Coming from another source and not inherent or innate.

Whaaa?

Definition two: Arising or occurring sporadically or in other than the usual location. Hmmmm. Casey Anthony spotted in Ohio!! She is adventitious!! Got it. Thank you Merriam Webster for your word of the day!

Ok, enough about Casey Anthony. I’m in recovery here.

Lets see. MSNBC – 5 Youths Slain at Hotdog Stand in Northwestern Mexico. Geez. What is up with Mexico, anyway? Here we are spending all are money pulling up poppies in Afghanistan, and right in our own backyard, wealthy drug lords are killing off whole TOWNS of people. They are so wealthy, they can do anything. No philanthropy there. Hmmm. That’s a lotta money.

Hey, maybe we should stop SPENDING money in Afghanistan pulling up poppy plants and start MAKING money in Mexico killing off drug lords who are too stupid to realize that in the end they can’t take it with them. We can cut a deal with them. We’ll take out the assholes, but we divvy up the money. I think THAT is a win-win deal. Lotta American drug dollars over there, and it sure aint helping the Mexican people any.

Oh, and have you tried those newfangled anus beef hotdogs? (oh my. I just saw that proofreading. Hahahahaha. I mean Angus lol) I ran across them recently at the market. If your crazy enough to spend 6 or 7 dollars on a packa hotdogs (are you kidding me?), you can now have Angus Beef.

Yea, I fell victim to it. No, I did not spend 6 bucks on a packa hotdogs. They were buy one, get one free, thank you very much. First Oscar Mayer, then Ball Park Franks. I ate hotdogs for a month.

The first ones, Oscar’s, were really kinda disappointing. Same skinny hotdog, and really I didn’t notice that big a taste difference from regular old beefs. At least I got em half price.

But the Ball Parks. Wowee!! Boy were they good!! You get a chance, you gotta try em. Really tasty. And BONUS. BONUS ALERT!! They PLUMP when you cook em!

That’s all for today. I am calling this part of the Babelen Series. I can think of no better word, its all just babble. A cop-out, if you will. When I can think of nothing to rant n rave.

But we’ll make it interesting readers (or future readers, or never readers). We’ll do a thing-o-da-day. Hmmmmmmm.

Ok. Here is something everybody needs, and nobody does. And I promise, I’ll do it too.

Thing-O-Da-Day (what a pain in the ass that is to type):

Look in the mirror and love yourself. What do people see when they see you? Wrinkles? Too fat? Ugly?

Stop it!!

If people walked around critizing the way other people look, this would be a miserable world. You are looking at the bad! Look at the GOOD. Wrinkles aren’t wrinkles, they are milestones. Think of what you’ve been thru, and how that makes you a better person. Ugly? Fat? Do you honestly think so? YOU are your own best friend, if you cant love yourself, who’s gonna love you?

LOOK!!

LOOOOOOOOOOKKKK.

Now think of a person that you admire, and why. What makes them stand out from yourself, and by how much distance.

Now, think of nice things that people have said about you.

Now think of your best qualities – What makes you stand out from others, in your opinion.

Now think of the person you admire again, and the distance they stand out from you. Tada!! Not so far now, are they?

That’s the visual. Next step is to get a pen and write out the steps and answers (no typing allowed).

People are more alike than they are different. Love yourself, so others can love you (and yes, I learned this in therapy lol). But it works : )

Feel good, my friends.

About respectfullywritten

I live in Central Florida and love it!!
This entry was posted in Off Topic and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

